Management Team

You are here

Management Team & Advisory Board

Karen Coburn

Karen Coburn

President & CEO

Karen Coburn founded Cutter Information Corp. in 1986. She leads Cutter's strategic vision and growth initiatives and directs Cutter's global sales activity. Karen has 35 years of experience in the information and publishing business. She is a past President, Officer, and Board member of the International Newsletter and Electronic Publishers Association. Prior to starting Cutter she worked at Cahners Publishing Company for eight years, helping to develop Cahners Newsletter Center and serving as its Director. Karen holds an A.B. from Harvard University.

Paul Bergeron

Paul Bergeron


Paul Bergeron is responsible for Cutter's finance and operations. From 1986 until 1998, Paul served as Cutter's Marketing Director. He has over 29 years' experience in the information and publishing industries and is a past president of the New England Newsletter Association. Paul has been with Cutter since its founding in 1986. Prior to that, Paul worked with Karen Coburn for four years at Cahners Publishing Company as Marketing Director. Paul has a B.A. from the University of Massachusetts and a Certificate in Management in Finance from Harvard University.

Anne Mullaney

Vice President, Product Development & Marketing

Anne Mullaney oversees Cutter's marketing and product development activities and in-house editorial/research teams. She has more than 25 years of experience in the high-tech publishing business. Prior to joining Cutter Information, Anne was the Director of Marketing for Technique Magazine, where she was responsible for developing subscription acquisition and renewal programs, as well as marketing programs and collateral to support advertising sales efforts. Anne has a B.S. in Marketing from Penn State University.

Cuitláhuac Osorio Ayllón

Director, Cutter Latin America

Cuitláhuac Osorio Ayllón is responsible for managing Cutter throughout Latin America. Before joining Cutter, Cuitláhuac worked in the IT consulting industry for more than a decade, primarily focused on helping organizations achieve their business objectives through the use of IT. Cuitláhuac has a degree in Computer Science engineering from the Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey (ITESM), Monterrey, Mexico, and also completed the program for Master's in Political Science at Mexico's National University (UNAM).

Rob Austin

Advisory Board

Robert D. Austin is Professor of Managing Creativity and Innovation at the Copenhagen Business School (CBS) in Denmark and an Adjunct Research Professor at the Richard Ivey School of Business (Canada). From 2011-2013, he was Dean of the Faculty of Business Administration at the University of New Brunswick at Fredericton, Canada. Previously, he was CEO of the CBS-SIMI Executive Foundation, a top provider of non-degree executive education in northern Europe. For many years, Dr. Austin served as Chair of Harvard Business School’s executive program for CIOs and is a former HBS Professor in economics, financial reporting, IT, and operations management for MBAs and executives. In addition, he serves on the advisory boards of several IT industry firms and advises major corporations worldwide. Before joining HBS, he was a technology manager at the Ford Motor Company.

Richard L. Nolan

Advisory Board

From 2003-2008, he served as the Philip M. Condit endowed Chair in Business Administration at the Foster School of Business of the University of Washington (UW), where he researched a set of workable management principles for the information economy. Prior to joining UW, Dr. Nolan was the William Barclay Harding Professor of Management of Technology at Harvard Business School. He is currently Professor Emeritus at both Harvard University and UW.